Everything you need to know


We teach in 4 convenient Khandallah/Ngaio/Johnsonville locations:


  • One-on-one lessons - $35 per half hour / $70 per hour.
  • Two-on-one (or more) lessons are price upon request, so please get in touch.
  • Group lunchtime lessons (Cashmere Avenue Students only) - $12 per half hour.
  • Lessons are purchased in blocks to align with the school terms, up front. Lessons are weekly.

Facebook group

We have a Facebook group for all our students and their families. This is a hub for like-minded local musicians that we can all share in. A lot of cool video lessons are shared, as well as interesting links and articles. We have a lot of our lesson materials available to download from the Facebook page, so you can access your files from any computer, anytime. You never know, you may well find a band member on this page! Students/parents are sent the link to the group upon enrolling. 

We are an official Guitar Pro academic partner. A lot of our students will be using GuitarPro 6 software in their lessons – one of the greatest and cheapest music education tools that is currently available. We can offer a 50% discount to all our students - contact us to learn how to get your discount.

We teach during school terms, so follow the Onslow College academic year. 2018 dates are as follows:

  • Term 1     Monday 5 February - Friday 13 April (10 weeks)
  • Term 2     Monday 30 April - Friday 6 July (10 weeks)
  • Term 3     Monday 23 July - Friday 28 September (10 weeks)
  • Term 4     Monday 15 October - Thursday 13 December (9 weeks)

No lessons on the following dates:

  • Waitangi Day - Tuesday 6 February
  • Good Friday - Friday 30 March
  • Easter Monday - Monday 2 April
  • Easter Tuesday - Tuesday 3 April
  • Queen's Birthday - Monday 4 June
  • Labour Day - Monday 22 October

Term dates

If you are sick or need to cancel your lessons, that's fine, just let us know! We arrange catch up lessons at the end of every term to account for missed lessons. See our Catch-up Lesson Terms and Conditions to see what we can offer.


In the event of ending your lessons without notice, we have to apply a cancellation fee to cover our costs. A cancellation fee of $80 applies in the following circumstances:

  • Withdrawal from lessons with 1 weeks (or less) notice from the beginning of lessons starting
  • Withdrawal from lessons mid-term

cancellation fee

Website photography provided by:

  • Dominika Zielinska
  • Dean Zilwood
  • Olex Cidor/Lenscraft Photography

A special thank you to our academic partners, who provide educational discounts on their products to our students:

  • Guitar Pro (Arobas Music)
  • Fabfilter
  • Slate Digital